Help center › Highlights & notes

Highlight and note any page

Updated Oct 5, 2026

Select text and click Annotate. A card opens so you can add a note. Click Save to keep it. Leave the note empty and it's just a highlight. The toolbar also has Share, which shares the passage without saving it, and Enrich, which asks AI about the passage.

You can share a highlight or delete it later by clicking it on the page or opening it in your Library. A note can be edited for 5 minutes after you last saved it. Your highlights are only for you until you share one.